Bidder Reviews for University Archives (107)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 107 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Dennis
Lomita, CA

Jan 30, 2023
Poignant Civil War Letters of Indiana Union Soldier

Andrew
Savannah, GA

Nov 27, 2022
H. Clay Jugate Scarce Currier Color Lithograph, "Grand National Whig Banner"

David
Bradenton, FL

Nov 23, 2022
George S. Patton Jr. Cut Signature, PSA Encapsulated

Bob
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX

Oct 21, 2022
They will take care of any problem
Fantastic job. I was not available when item arrived, so had to ship to a different address They took care of everything and followed up to assure I received the item. I give them a A + + + +.
Report
Quaker William Mead  Tried With William Penn 1706 DS Assigning His Rights & Interests Near End of

Juan
Bogotá D.c., CO

Oct 19, 2022
1775 Colonial PA 50 Shillings Note, Days Prior to the Outbreak of War

Alexander
Sandy, UT

Sep 07, 2022
Ltd. Ed. Copy ''From the Earth to the Moon..." Signed By 5 Apollo Astronauts

Bob
Bunker Hill, WV

Aug 26, 2022
University Archives is a 'top tier' auction service
I do business with many auction services and University Archives ranks among the best. Their item descriptions are extremely accurate, reliable and the photographic representations exactly what collectors/dealers need. The bidding process, through invoicing, payment, and finally packing/shipping are 'top tier', as well as their communications with clients. Thanks
Report
Two Civil War 3rd Corps Badges, Brass and Enamel

trent
Bellingham, WA

Aug 14, 2022
Moe Howard Handwritten Jokes for The Three Stooges

Thomas
Zurich 32, CH

Jul 13, 2022
Robert Rauschenberg Signed Limited Edition Lithograph

Vincent
Taylor, TX

May 01, 2022
Took two weeks to ship
When my items finally did ship they arrived next day. Not sure why it took so long to ship
Report
Set of 10 "Beta" Patches Created for Various Space Missions

Robert
State College, PA

Apr 20, 2022
James Buchanan Promotes Midshipman From Reserved List to Active Duty

Joseph
Ashburn, VA

Feb 28, 2022
Excellent to do with and keeps you informed
It was a pleasure to deal with University Archives. Payment was easy and they send a status of shipping so you know when the won item will arrive. Packing was well done.
Report
Pierre G.T. Beauregard Signed Railroad Pass as

Todd
Thornton, CO

Feb 06, 2022
Cousins at War! Kaiser Wilhelm Signed Appointment &

Ryan
Romney, IN

Jan 27, 2022
Bill Clinton Signed Cut, PSA/DNA Slabbed.

Jon
Surprise, AZ

Dec 01, 2021
Exactly as described
I was very happy with the signed FDR letter and mining company stock certificate. Both were as described. Truly amazing pieces of history.
Report
Tombstone Consolidated Mines Company Stock Certificated

Brady
Lock Haven, PA

Nov 17, 2021
$1000 Kentucky and Great Eastern Railway Company 1872

Pamela
Santa Barbara, CA

Oct 25, 2021
Wonderful experience
This rare, beautiful book was in excellent condition, just as described. It was impeccably packed, shipped quickly, and came with a certificate of authenticity. I promptly received a friendly, thorough answer to a question I had prior to bidding. I'm so grateful to have this gem in my collection and I highly recommend University Archives.
Report
Elizabeth Coatsworth "Night and the Cat" First Printing

Christopher
San Francisco, CA

Oct 12, 2021
Easily on of the Best!
Fantastic high quality in house shipping! Amazing pack and ship work, thank you! Paperwork is also first class. One of the best houses I've ever worked with. Highly recommended.
Report
Greta Garbo and Gloria Swanson Two Caricatures by

William
Manassas, VA

Sep 22, 2021
Two Issues of "The War" Newspaper, Reporting on The War

Jay
Merritt Island, FL

Sep 16, 2021
The best accompanying paperwork
Some of the best paperwork attachments covering the item and it's history that I have ever received and I have over 1000 purchases
Report
Louis Pasteur ALS Re: "the sacred fire of Science" -

jeff
Palmer, AK

Sep 15, 2021
Norman Rockwell Signed Large Print “

Boris
Los Angeles, CA

Sep 15, 2021
Jewish Americans Purchase Land Near Lake Tiberias in

Edmond
Granite Falls, WA

Sep 08, 2021
19th Century Volume of Music, Unique Variety with

Brent
Littleton, CO

Jun 19, 2021
Historic Autograph purchase
Purchaser went smoothly and I ave no complaints. Positive experience. Thanks
Report
Rev. War 1777 Handwritten Oath of Allegiance for

Rob
West Townsend, MA

Jun 16, 2021
Always the best.
Accurate Descriptions. Smooth process. Exceptional Pack and Ship. A + + +
Report
Waco, Texas, Mayor's Court Dockets, 1869-1871: True Old

Jeff
Salt Lake City, UT

Jun 16, 2021
Great service
Everything went perfectly.
Report
Great Western Incl SF Utah, Oregon and “a battle

Michael
Palm Springs, CA

Jun 16, 2021
Franklin Roosevelt Superb Large Signed Photograph

Chantal
Varennes, CA

May 17, 2021

Lois
Corinth, VT

May 09, 2021
Very professional
Items clearly described. Packaging was excellent and shipping was prompt
Report
Group of Signed Books by Eric Sloane

Bill
Endicott, NY

May 06, 2021
Be patient
Very slow shipping.
Report
"Return of the Enola Gay", Signed by 11 Hiroshima

Lanny
Guerneville, CA

May 05, 2021
Founding Father Daniel of St. Thomas Jenifer Autograph

Wendi
Denver, CO

May 05, 2021
Coburn

Lawrence
Homestead, FL

May 05, 2021
Hard to find, nice items. Easy to deal with.
University Archives has very nice auction items that are hard to find elsewhere. Their descriptions are extremely accurate and they are easy to work with. Highly recommended!!
Report
Maurice Sendak Original Signed Drawing for "Wild Things

Edward
Larksville, PA

Apr 18, 2021
Matt Groening "Work is Hell", Signed With a Drawing

James
Macomb, IL

Jan 27, 2021
Lincoln Assassination 1866 Request for Files

Christopher
Rome, NY

Jan 27, 2021
Great Find
This was a great find and true to it's description. The presentation, and the display/preservation case really add to this collectible piece of history. Great Job by all.
Report
Eliphalet Remington Signed Check, PSA Slabbed NM-MT 8

Dongcheng
Oak Ridge, NC

Jan 27, 2021
Silver Coins Incl. JFK Commemoratives, 20 Pcs, Balance

William
Concord, NH

Jan 27, 2021
W.H. Harrison's N.H. Supporters Pledge Sums of Money

Douglas
Chesterton, IN

Jan 27, 2021
Sigmund Freud Outstanding Artwork Signed

Peter
Elkins Park, PA

Jan 27, 2021
Early Stock Certificate from Moses Montefiore & Nathan

Andrew
Fair Haven, NJ

Dec 08, 2020
Apollo 12 Crew Signed Austrian Cover, Conrad, Gordon

John
Fort Mill, SC

Dec 04, 2020
John Quincy Adams Signed Indiana Land Deed

Charles
Buffalo, NY

Dec 02, 2020
Apollo 15 Crew Signed Insurance Cover

Luca
Roma, IT

Dec 02, 2020
Thanks you're the best!
Great items and great service, always very happy to deal with you!!!
Report
Superb Jack Ruby Signed Check & Photo at Book

Peter
Tucson, AZ

Nov 20, 2020
Edward S. Curtis Photogravure, "Walpi"

Barbara
Osprey, FL

Oct 04, 2020
Very reliable and conscientious.
Very reliable and conscientious.
Report
New Orleans Slave Market Bills of Sale Illustrate

Michael
Pine Plains, NY

Sep 10, 2020
Mrs. M.L. King Letter with SCLC Pamphlet and Program

William
Chicago, IL

Sep 09, 2020
Harry S. Truman, Adlai Stevenson Campaign Pinbacks &

Steven
Plymouth Meeting, PA

Sep 09, 2020
Very well documented Collectible Collection
The collection of political memorabilia was well packaged and documented in a special folder that I will keep. Much appreciated. The delivery was very quick to my home.
Report
40 Years of Presidential Campaign Pinbacks, from

Sebastien
New York, NY

Jul 16, 2020
Sporting Incidents: being a Collection of Sixteen
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP